Everything Wrong with the Budweiser Superbowl Commercial – Cinemasins Parody (DUH)

So what happens when a fan of the Youtube channel CinemaSins sees the Budweiser Superbowl commercial for about the 10th time and thinks, “I’d love to see what the guys would do with this thing”?

Sadly, I’m not sure if Jeremy and crew are craft beer drinkers, and with all the other potential videos there are out there for them to do, I doubt any commercial would be high on their list.

(Un)fortunately, I thought the idea was pretty funny and pulled it up on Youtube to see if there was enough sin-like things about the commercial that could actually be said.

And I was surprised that indeed, the commercial did fit pretty well into their format. And that’s when the dangerous idea popped into my head – give it a shot myself.

Of course, I learned quickly (as I do with most things) that, to do this at the quality level that those guys do requires a lot more time, effort and way better equipment than I have.

First, I’m not really good with Windows Movie Maker, and every time I tried to edit the video together, sooner or later Movie Maker would take a section of it and turn it green. Totally gone. Searching out on the net showed that many people have had the same problem, but none of the threads I found ever seemed to offer a clear solution. In most cases the person with the problem just seemed to give up after the person trying to help them had spent a three email exchange asking them about their system specifications. If anyone has encountered this before and has found a solution, please put it in the comments below.

So the fallout of all that is that instead of using the actual video, I had to dumb it down to just screen shots. Once I got those set in Movie Maker, the rest went pretty smoothly. Still not as good as I would have liked it to be, but this blog got bottle necked a few times last year when I let posts evolve into major projects, so I’ve promised myself I would try not to let that happen anymore.

So, for better or for worse, here is probably the first, last and only video you’ll see here at tDoB. But I just had to make this one. Because after all, no Budweiser commercial is “without sin”.

 

Check out the guys at CinemaSins to see how it’s really done.

CinemaSins style and format controlled by the CinemaSins Youtube channel.
Budweiser is a trademark of the Anheuser–Busch InBev, except in Europe.

Author: Ed (The Dogs of Beer)

Beer Blog focused on Delaware & surrounding area. Drinker of beer. Writer of stuff. Over user of commas. Dangler of prepositions.

1 thought on “Everything Wrong with the Budweiser Superbowl Commercial – Cinemasins Parody (DUH)”

Leave a Reply

