In Review – The Dog(fish Head) Days of Summer

And there you have it space fans.  Twenty-Three Dogfish Head beers in the month of August, plus one straggler in September.  I have to admit, I though this would be a little bit of a chore when I started but it was actually a lot of fun to revisit some of my favorite DFH beers, try several I haven’t had before and try to rank them within the universe of beers that is Dogfish Head.

I’d like to thank everyone who stopped by to read – new official one month page hit record, new unofficial single day page it record (my official record is 2916 but I don’t count it as it was some webbot thing looking for the movie poster for The Shawshank Redemption).  I’d also like to thank everyone who decided to stick around both here and on Facebook.

So with that, here’s a quick run down of how the beers of DFH fared:

TASTER – 120 Minute (only as a precaution.  Try free first if possible.  I love 120), Sah’Tea, Ta Henket and Midas Touch

GLASS – Positive Contact, Noble Rot, Festina Peche

4/6-PACK/GROWLER – 90 Minute, Chateau Jiahu, Firefly, Urkontinent, Immort Ale, Palo Santo Marron, Raison D’Etre, Red and White

CASE – 60 Minute, 75 Minute, Rhizing Bines, Indian Brown Ale, Bitches Brew, Black and Blue

Kegerator – Hellhound on my Ale, Theobroma, Burton Baton

So there you have it.  I’ll be pulling back to my usual 2 post a week schedule after this with a couple “Local Tap” posts and a few “Welcome to Delaware” posts coming up in the next couple of weeks.  And of course, throughout August some interesting beers hit the shelves that I was not able to review, so I’ll be getting to a few of those over the next month.  Will any of them be DFH?   Well I still love the brewery but as it stands right now I think this picture says it best…

dfh beers
I love you DFH, but really I think I need a break. Maybe we should see other beers.

Time for another beer….

Author: Ed (The Dogs of Beer)

Beer Blog focused on Delaware & surrounding area. Drinker of beer. Writer of stuff. Over user of commas. Dangler of prepositions.

2 thoughts on “In Review – The Dog(fish Head) Days of Summer”

Leave a Reply

