Guest Post : “Drinking Like a Writer” at Literature and Libation

EH_catI had the pleasure of guest posting over at Oliver Gray’s awesome blog, Literature and Libation.  This was my first guest post and it was a fun experience to be handed a theme and be asked to write a post about it.  Oliver asked me to contribute to  his “Writing and Drinking” themed week, and I chose to write a post on famous authors and establishments that they’ve made famous due to their patronage, or sadly, their demise.  I also included some of my thoughts on drinking and writing, and the pitfalls of trying to do the two at the same time.

I’d like to thank Oliver again for giving me the opportunity to stretch my writing wings a bit.  You can find my guest post here.  And if you’re not following Oliver, I’d encourage you to do so.  The man can write.

Cheers!

Author: Ed (The Dogs of Beer)

Beer Blog focused on Delaware & surrounding area. Drinker of beer. Writer of stuff. Over user of commas. Dangler of prepositions.

Leave a Reply

