I know “Who Let the Dogs” out….

My buddy Chuck and I did.  About 10 years ago.  It all started when Chuck, a first class beer geek and NYC pub runner met me, a first class beer geek and NYC pub runner.  After several beer trips together in NYC, Baltimore, Chicago and other parts unknown, we got cocky and on one drunken outing we dubbed ourselves “The Dogs of Beer” for some stupid reason that is probably best forgotten, and thanks to the beer probably is.

When I went on Twitter I signed up as TheDogsOfBeer knowing full well I was really only getting on Twitter so that I could check in with the Untappd app.  In hindsight I wish I had picked IAmEdsLiver, but it’s to late to turn back now.

Anyway, I’ve done so much beer stuff that I thought I’d try my hand at blogging about it.  If nothing else it will serve as a record for myself about the travels and beers I’ve had.  The memory isn’t what it once was.  It’s the age – not the beer.  Ok the beer helps.  Realistically, I probably should have started years ago.  Hopefully I’ll have as much interesting things to discuss going forward as I’ve done in the past.

As for what readers will find here.  I’m hoping to do reports of beer happenings in my surrounding area (Northern Delaware, USA – tristate area), regular beer reviews and creatively embellished stories of past exploits.  But what’s beer without life, or life without beer?  So you’ll see other stuff as well.  Cooking, grilling, music, all is fair game.

Hope you enjoy!

This blog would not be possible without:

State Line Liquors, Elkton MD
Two Stone’s Pub, Newark DE  “Kneel Before The Pint!”

Author: Ed (The Dogs of Beer)

Beer Blog focused on Delaware & surrounding area. Drinker of beer. Writer of stuff. Over user of commas. Dangler of prepositions.

Leave a Reply

